Suede AI · Agent directory

Devin agent evidence

A hosted coding agent for repository tasks and pull-request workflows. Review its edition-specific evidence and permissions.

Cognition · Official product · Rating methodology

Ratings measure documentation and evidence coverage. They do not measure agent capability or security.

Cloud

hosted

Reviewed 2026-10-27 by Codex editorial source review.

Documentation
Incomplete
6/10 checks reviewed
Repository evidence
Not applicable
Outside edition scope
Hosted disclosures
Incomplete
6/10 checks reviewed

Requirements

  • Registered Cognition account with cloud-agent access and repository setup. Deployed service revision is not disclosed in this intake.

Permissions and data

  • Cloud Agent sessions can modify code, execute commands and browse. Optional profiles restrict access; policy changes may require session resume.
  • Publisher discloses default training use with plan-dependent opt-out; review current data controls and terms.

Costs

  • Paid cloud-agent access and usage allowances vary by plan; additional usage can incur charges. See dated pricing evidence and current official terms.

Official access / setup · Service terms

Public source: not reviewed. Deployed service revision: not disclosed in this intake.

Performance: Not tested

No task-success, reliability, latency or cost benchmark has been run by this directory.

Security: Not assessed

No independent security assessment has been performed. Documentation points do not establish safety.

No findings recorded in this intake. This does not mean no vulnerabilities exist.

Documentation — 6/10 checks reviewed
CheckReviewEvidence and reason
Intended taskssupportedFirst-session guide describes code changes, debugging and PR tasks. [source]
BoundariesunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Setup instructionssupportedFirst-session guide sequences repository setup, Ask and Agent sessions. [source]
PrerequisitessupportedAccount registration and repository indexing/setup are required. [source] [source]
Model requirementssupportedFirst-session guide explains agent selection and availability. [source]
Worked exampleunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Tools and integrationssupportedGuide identifies commands and browser use. [source]
Permission descriptionsupportedProfiles explain scoped restrictions and when they apply. [source]
Failure and recoveryunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Support routeunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Hosted disclosures — 6/10 checks reviewed
CheckReviewEvidence and reason
Service termssupportedOfficial platform terms apply to registered service access. [source]
Pricing and usage unitssupportedPricing explains allowances and extra model-dependent usage. [source]
Data retentionsupportedPublisher states retention policy and exceptions. [source]
Training and data usesupportedPublisher states training defaults and plan-dependent opt-out. [source] [source]
AuthenticationsupportedTerms describe account/password registration. [source]
Permission controlssupportedProfiles describe optional and mandatory restrictions. [source]
Audit and exportunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Deletion and revocationunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Service statusunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.
Product changesunknownNot reviewed in this intake; no point or failing score is inferred.

Source receipts

  1. Your First Session: prerequisites, Ask/Agent modes and choosing an agent

    Publisher documentation · 2026-10-27T05:02:48Z · Codex editorial source review

    • Requires repository indexing/setup before a cloud session. Describes choosing repositories, planning in Ask mode and sending the plan to Agent mode.
    • Describes code changes, commands, browser use and pull requests. Explains selectable agents and differing cost/capability; availability depends on administration and plan.
    Receipt integrity

    Receipt SHA-256 d5720a200ba6c647845e537d1af1607bf1126a64801f10f4679afbdf62f996f1

    This receipt preserves dated observations. It does not preserve or fingerprint the complete live page or deployed service.

    Download receipt

  2. Restrictions; enforcement; changes taking effect

    Publisher documentation · 2026-10-27T05:02:48Z · Codex editorial source review

    • Describes optional network and MCP allowlists, git read-only/full scope and GitHub CLI token restrictions.
    • Recommended profiles may be overridden; mandatory profiles constrain lower scopes. Existing sessions resolve changed restrictions on resume/reboot, not automatically mid-session.
    • These documented controls were not tested and are not proof of isolation or safety.
    Receipt integrity

    Receipt SHA-256 c7e8887b45d12f7cb85506c58fd10bcdd496bdd435388eed0ffa425e9c4affe4

    This receipt preserves dated observations. It does not preserve or fingerprint the complete live page or deployed service.

    Download receipt

  3. June 30, 2026 terms: sections 2, 3.3, 5.1

    Publisher documentation · 2026-10-27T05:02:48Z · Codex editorial source review

    • Public terms govern registered access to the Cognition platform and describe account/password responsibilities and usage restrictions.
    • Terms allow customer data use for training by default, with a paid-tier opt-out and Teams administrator control; exceptions to zero retention include abuse and legal process.
    Receipt integrity

    Receipt SHA-256 51343505259e49c506b9d837c8b0b1922f597621611c5408b4c56692938e383c

    This receipt preserves dated observations. It does not preserve or fingerprint the complete live page or deployed service.

    Download receipt

  4. Privacy & Intellectual Property: retention and model training

    Publisher documentation · 2026-10-27T05:02:48Z · Codex editorial source review

    • Publisher states customer data is retained for the customer relationship unless otherwise specified; feedback and interaction data may be kept as long as Cognition determines necessary.
    • Publisher states training is enabled by default with paid-plan opt-out; enterprise training requires express written consent. This receipt records disclosures, not compliance verification.
    Receipt integrity

    Receipt SHA-256 41f2240322fb979b8114ed1a1b899c9d652d3ad703998d8e6a5ce9b475ee2c3a

    This receipt preserves dated observations. It does not preserve or fingerprint the complete live page or deployed service.

    Download receipt

  5. Paid plans and usage FAQ

    Publisher documentation · 2026-10-27T05:02:48Z · Codex editorial source review

    • Pricing page lists paid access to cloud agents and explains daily/weekly included allowances and additional usage at API pricing.
    • Per-message cost varies with model, task size and reasoning. No purchase or billed API call was made; check current pricing before use.
    Receipt integrity

    Receipt SHA-256 254682f95490d9c160dbdcab14b98701b41774bc81e0b57cee15d079441cd220

    This receipt preserves dated observations. It does not preserve or fingerprint the complete live page or deployed service.

    Download receipt

Download full report · Report version 466747ef5665 · Request a recheck or correction